Our 4 City Councillors

Our Member of Parliament

Our 8 Members of the Scottish Parliament

Our 7 Members of the European Parliament



Our City Councillors


Jordanhill now has 4 City Councillors who represent the large area

known as Partick West .     The map below shows how

Jordanhill (bounded in pink) fits within the new constituency boundary.




Meantime our four councillors can be contacted as under.


Councillor Martin Bartos (Green)

Green group:  0141 287 4352



Councillor Aileen Colleran, (Labour)

Labour group:  0141 287 5616



Councillor Feargal Dalton, (SNP)

Phone: 0141 287 4448


  Councillor Kenny McLean, (SNP)

Phone:  0141 287 5968





Our Member of Parliament



The Glasgow North West Constituency (Westminster MP) boundary is shown above

with Jordanhill shaded in yellow/green


John Robertson, Labour, MP,

131 Dalsetter Avenue, Glasgow   G15 8TE   0141 944 7298

fax  0141 944 7121





Our Members of the Scottish Parliament



The Anniesland Constituency (Scottish Parliament MSP) boundary 

is almost the same as the Westminster constituency shown above

but it differs substantially on the eastern edges.

 On 14.2.08 the Boundaries Commission issued details of a proposed

alteration to the present Anniesland Constituency boundary.

They make it difficult to follow by issuing separate maps but the

composite map prepared by JCC shown above may be of interest.

Jordanhill, shaded light yellow/green, is not affected by the proposed changes..

The present Anniesland Constituency boundary incorporates the area bounded in red

plus the area shaded orange which includes Kelvindale and Kelvinside.

The new proposed constituency, to be called “Glasgow West” will incorporate

the area bounded in red plus the area shaded dark green 

which includes  Scotstoun, Whiteinch and Broomhill.



Bill Kidd is the elected member who represents our constituency

However there are seven other “List” MSPs who have been

elected to serve all the citizens of Glasgow.

Bob Doris, Scottish National Party

Ruth Davidson, Conservative and Unionist Party

Patrick Harvey, Scottish Green Party

Anne McTaggart, Scottish Labour Party

Hanzala Malik, Scottish Labour Party

Drew Smith, Scottish Labour Party

Hamza Yousaf, Scottish National Party



Residents are free to contact any of these MSPs and it is known that

some locals prefer to deal with MSPs of their preferred political party.



Bill Kidd, Scottish National Party, Constituency MSP

Constituency Office:  Room 1.16

Anniesland College

19 Hatfield Drive

Glasgow 12 0YE

Telephone: 0141 339 3277


Local Surgery

Jordanhill Parish Church, 28 Woodend Drive

Ist Monday of the month at 12 noon

(except in April and May)

Phone for other details and other surgery times.


Members of the European Parliament


There are 7 MEPs, all of whom have been elected to the

single constituency of Scotland.


Accordingly there is no specific MEP for Jordanhill




They are, in alphabetical order


Elspeth Attwood, Liberal Democrat

Ian Hudghton,  Scottish National Party

David Martin,   Labour

John Purvis,  Conservative

Alyn Smith, Scottish National Party

Struan Srevenson,   Conservative

Catherine Stilher,  Labour/Co-operative


For more information, click on




Back to home page


Updated 30 Nov 2013